Cubs Win it all, 1907 edition

The Chicago Cubs won the 1907 World Series in five games.


Lou Gehrig, AL MVP

American League Most Valuable Player, Lou Gehrig crowned his first and only time.

photo source:

Chicago Cubs take the postseason

  On October 5, 2003, the Chicago Cubs claimed their first postseason series since the 1908 World Series, beating the Atlanta Braves three games to two in the National League Division Series. Game five was a 5-1 victory for the Cubs. Kerry Wood being awarded the win at Turner Field in Atlanta. Video source: Jeff Agrest on Youtube The…